with No Comments

Wudang Internal Arts are those arts claiming origins at Daoist Wudang Mountain (武當山) in China. This includes Wudang Qigong (Wutang Chi Kung), Wudang Tai Chi Chuan, Wudang Kung Fu (武當拳), and Wudang Internal Alchemy. Although popular legend attributes the creation of Taijiquan to Zhang San Feng (張三丰), there is little historical evidence to support this claim. Most martial sets are more recent innovations. Perhaps the oldest and most authentic Daoist internal martial art is the Taiyiquan system.

In the early 20th century, the Nanjing Guoshu Institute classified Taijiquan, Xingyiquan, and Baguazhang as “Wudang Kung Fu”. All other arts, such as Wing Chun of Fujian White Crane were classified as “Shaolin Kung Fu“. Pleases note that this is an academic classification and has little to do with the actual origin of the various arts.

The Wudang arts include various methods of Internal Kung Fu, Qigong and Nei Gong (Nei Kung), including structural alignment, breathing, relaxation, movement, and meditation. Advanced student have the opportunity to learn Internal Alchemy or Nei Dan.

1. Dao Yin
2. Yin Qigong
3. Jibengong
4. Yang Shen Qigong
5. Walking Crane Qigong
6. Zhong He Qigong
7. Taijiquan 13 Postures
8. Taijiquan Qigong Set
9. Tai Yi Quan
10. Tai Yi Qigong
11. Sword Methods
12. Internal Alchemy
13. Taoist Practices